The Pontificate - Contribute to help UCA News
The Pontificate - Contribute to help UCA News

Archdiocese of Cotabato

Activities and Organizations

Other Church Organizations and Associations

  • Apostleship of Prayer:
    Spiritual Director: Father Mario Combong
  • Catholic Women's League:
    Spiritual Director: Archbishop Orlando B. Quevedo, OMI
  • Knights of Columbus:
    Spiritual Director: Archbishop Orlando B. Quevedo, OMI
  • Legion of Mary:
    Spiritual Director: Father Herminigildo Albasin

Catholic Educational Institutions

  • Kindergarten:
  • Kindergarten - Students:
  • Colleges:
  • Colleges - Students:
  • Cotabato City Area:
    Notre Dame University
    Notre Dame Hospital and School of Midwifery
    Notre Dame of Cotabato - Marist Brothers
    Notre Dame - RVM College of Cotabato
    Notre Dame Cathedral Elementary School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame Center for Catechesis (NDCFC)
    Notre Dame of Pikit
    Notre Dame of Pigcawayan High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Libungan High School (Diocesan)
    St. Mary's Academy of Midsayap
    Notre Dame of Midsayap College
  • High School:
  • High School - Students:
  • Others:
  • Others - Students:
  • Primary School:
  • Primary School - Students:
  • Province of Maguindanao:
    Notre Dame of Dulawan (Diocesan - Administered by the OND)
    Notre Dame of Parang High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Sarmiento High School (Diocesan) (F-1968)
    Notre Dame of Upi High School (Diocesan)
  • Province of Sultan Kudarat:
    Notre Dame of Tacurong College (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Tacurong - Siena
    Notre Dame of Dukay High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Esperanza, (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Isulan (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Lambayong High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Katiku High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Masiag High School (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Kulaman (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Salaman College (Diocesan)
    Notre Dame of Kalamansig High School (Diocesan)

Catholic Social Welfare

  • Archdiocesan Center for Development of Cooperatives Foundation (ACDC):
    Executive Director: Leonor T. Luna, AND
    Cooperative Development Program: Bogs Jamorabon
    Livelihood Assistance Program: Beth Buenacosa
    Staff Members: Shirley Fernandez, Marilou Tanap, Virgilia dela Cruz, Eduardo Buhat, Bing Lacumbo, Cirlito Balientes, Mildred Supremo
  • Archdiocesan Housing Program Board:
    Executive Director: Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo
    Housing Program Officer/Secretary: Antonio P. Genzon
    Staff: Joseph Monton
    Housing Project Engineer: Lucille Isnani
    Project Foreman: Romeo Romo
  • Bahay Maria Home for the Elderly and Sick
  • Board of Trustees:
    Chairman: Archbishop Orlando B. Quevedo, OMI
    Executive Director: Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo
    Members: Father Antonio Pueyo, Father Joselito Coquilla, Father Jessie Pasquin, Sister Anita Vilo, OND, Atty. Rodolfo Chung, Jovita Isnani.
  • Community Based Health Program:
    Project Coordinator: Florenda Albano
  • Indigenous Peoples' Apostolate:
    Director: Father Rafael Tianero, OMI
    Staff: Diosdado Dimamay
  • Notre Dame Archdiocesan Social Action Center:
    Notre Dame Village, Cotabato City
    Coordinator: Rex Millano
  • Notre Dame Hospital and School of Midwifery Run by Dominican Sisters of Sienna
  • Peace and Inter-Religious Dialogue:
    Director: Father Roberto Layson, OMI
    Staff of Pikit Parish
  • Social Action Justice and Peace:
    Director: Rex Millano
    Project Officer: Jesus B. Torreto
    Administration/Finance Officer: Roselina Antipuesto
  • Women in Enterprise Development (WED):
    Executive director: Myrna B. Lim
    Administrative officer: Noraida S. Chio
    Finance officer: Ma. Nilda Laminares

Major Diocesan Commissions and Organizations

  • Archdiocesan (Basic Ecclesial Communities) BEC Coordinating Board:
    Coordinator: Father Armand Dice
    Members: same as the members of the Archdiocesan Pastoral Board, without Bishop Colin Bagaforo
    Email: [email protected]
  • Archdiocesan Financial Board:
    Chairman: Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo
    Members: Father Clifford Baira, Father Joselito Coquilla, Father Dennis Gui, OMI (Provincial Oeconomus), Sister Anita Vilo, OND (General Oeconomus), Father Mario Combong, (President, Diocesan Clergy), and Atty. Benedicto Bacani
    Email: [email protected]
  • Archdiocesan Pastoral Board:
    Chairman: Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo
    Members: Father Diosdado Esguerra, Father Clifford Baira, Father Armand Dice, Father Hermenigildo Albasin, Father Loreto Sanoy, Father Ramon Ma. Bernabe, OMI (Provincial), Sister Rose Susan Montejo, OND (Superior General), and Sister Ma. Teresita Cantos, RVM (President, Association of Women Religious of the Archdiocese of Cotabato - AWRAC)
    Email: [email protected]
  • Archdiocesan Pastoral Team:
    Archdiocesan Pastoral Coordinator, including Bible, and BEC: Father Armand Dice
    Catechetical Ministry Coordinator: Sister Teresa May Salazar, OND
    Lay Leadership Program Coordinator: Sister Diana Fe Gillesania, OND
    Family and Life Ministry Coordinator: Sister Helen Labis, OND
    Youth Ministry Coordinator: Mary Cris Fabe
    Staff: Mary Cristina Mariano, Carlito Lapay, Rosalito Mangaporo, Ms Jennifer Canda, Edwin Butsayo, Rex Rubio, Ronald Lim
  • Archdiocesan Personnel Board:
    Chairman: Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo
    Members: Episcopal Vicars - Father Loreto Sanoy, Father Diosdado Esguerra, Father Herminigildo Albasin, Father Clifford Baira, Father David Procalla, Father Edwin Degracia
    Email: [email protected]
  • Archdiocesan School Board:
    Chairman: Father Alfonso Carino, OMI
    Members: Father Clifford Baira, (Archdiocesan School Superintendent); Bishop Jose Colin Bagaforo, (President Notre Dame of Tacurong College), Father Mario Combong, Father Joselito Coquilla, Nestor Lemana (Board Secretary), Erlinda Diaz (Principals' Representative), Modesta Belvis (Parents-Teachers' Representative)
    Email: [email protected]
  • Archdiocesan Schools:
    Superintendent Archdiocesan Schools: Father Clifford Baira
    Email: [email protected]
  • Liturgical Commission:
    Coordinator: Father Edwin Degracia
    Email: [email protected]
  • Mass Communications Broadcast Media:
    Father Eduardo Tanud-tanud, OMI
    Print Media: Father Alfonso Carino, OMI
    Email: [email protected]
  • Prison & Hospital Ministry:
    Coordinator: Father Marciano Andres, OMI
    Chaplain of Notre Dame Hospital:
    Father Nestor Factora, OMI
    Email: [email protected]
  • Vocation Program:
    Director: Father Salvador Robles
    Email: [email protected]

Social Communications

  • Mindanao Cross (OMI - Weekly Newspaper):
    Address: Notre Dame Avenue, 9600, Cotabato City, Philippines
    Email: [email protected]
    Director: Father Dennis Gui, OMI
  • Notre Dame Broadcasting Corporation (OMI):
    Address: Sinsuat Avenue, 9600 Cotabato City, Philippines
    Radio Station: DXMS (AM); DXMS (FM)
    Director: Father Eduardo Tanudtanud, OMI
    Email: [email protected]

Social Communications

  • Notre Dame Press, (OMI):
    Address: Notre Dame Avenue, 9600 Cotabato City, Philippines
    Director: Father Gil Votacion, OMI
Support UCA News
Support UCA News
UCA News
The Union of Catholic Asian News (UCA News, UCAN) is the leading independent Catholic news source in Asia.
Union of Catholic Asian News Limited
P.O. Box 69626,
Kwun Tong,
Hong Kong
[email protected]